Hello Friends

Hello friends,
this is goodbye;
but a good and happy goodbye;

I’m stepping into the future;
and if I shall go alone,
don’t let it be your concern.

I’ve gotten tired of telling you to move ahead,
but I don’t move instead.

I’m not running away,
I’m just looking for a reason to stay;

And if you, my friends–my heart, my life–
should stop from dying every day with your tears,
it is that I’m living,
living for all of us.

And, my friends, if you should seek me,
it is that I’ve found myself!

Leave a Reply

