I managed to see

 

A Guayaba tree I saw in the shade, early one morning while I walked to exercise my body to keep in shape. It was already the harvest season, the time of the fruit and of multiplying, but I saw in the branches only two small Guayaba fruits that almost were not to be.

That tree had a heavy burden, but it was not its. It carried the weight of the wild vines, thus not allowing the tree to grow and prosper. The leaves of the tree dried for lack of sun light, thus truly becoming a supporting stick for the many vines that choked the tree.

So many times I did pass by, but today, not knowing why, I managed to see. And I saw that the same as that tree, so many of us but are!

Leave a Reply

